Introducing the 2023 State Teachers of the Year

National Teacher of the Year Program logo

Dedicated, creative educators have been a vital support for students and families throughout the last few disrupted years in education. The 2023 cohort of State Teachers of the Year, announced today by the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO), represents the kind of excellence and commitment that defines the best in the profession.

The 2023 cohort comprises 55 educators from across the country and U.S. territories who will take part in a year-long, one-of-a-kind professional learning journey. CCSSO has been proud to be involved with the National Teacher of the Year Program since its inception in 1952.  

Read more about the 2023 cohort here

You May Also Be Interested In ...