Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

September 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
September 25-26 Early Learning Networked Improvement Community Meeting
Arlington, VA
Ashley Cheung
202.336.7046
ashley.cheung@ccsso.org
September 25-26 Federal Funds Meeting
Arlington, VA
Jaqueline Tucker
202.336.7054
jaqueline.tucker@ccsso.org
September 27-28 ESSA Plan Implementation Meeting
Arlington, VA
Dani Steuber
202.336.7018
dani.steuber@ccsso.org
October 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
October 9-11 TLLC Fall Meeting
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
October 11-13 NTEP Fall Meeting
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
October 23 Innovative Assessment in Science Meeting
Dallas, TX
Adriana Martinez
202.336.7077
adriana.martinez@ccsso.org
October 23-26 SCASS Fall Meeting
Dallas, TX
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
October 23-24 EIMAC Fall Summit
Raleigh, NC
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
October 24-25 SCASS ASR Fall 2017 Meeting
Raleigh, NC
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
October 25 Communications Directors Pre-Meeting
Raleigh, NC
Katie Carroll
202.312.6434
katie.carroll@ccsso.org
October 25-26 Communicating Performance: Reporting in the Age of ESSA
Raleigh, NC
Katie Carroll
202.312.6434
katie.carroll@ccsso.org
November 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
November 1-3 ILN Annual Convening
Cleveland, OH
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org
November 1-3 Career Readiness Network Fall 2017 Convening
Cincinnati, OH
Kristin Baddour
202.336.7030
kristin.baddour@ccsso.org
November 9 EL Assessment Advisory Taskforce Meeting
Marina Del Rey, CA
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
November 12-15 Annual Policy Forum
St. Louis, MO
Zoe Kamara
202.336.7047
zoe.kamara@ccsso.org
November 15-16 Federal Funds Meeting
St. Louis, MO
Jaqueline Tucker
202.336.7054
jaqueline.tucker@ccsso.org