Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

Feb 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Feb 7 - 8 ICCS/NSCEE Winter Workgroup
Tampa, FL
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
Feb 8 - 10 EIMAC Winter CIO Network Meeting
Washington, DC
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
Feb 8 - 11 NTOY Induction Program
Dallas, TX
Dani Steuber
202.336.7018
dani.steuber@ccsso.org
Feb 13 - 14 Teacher Leadership Convening
Las Vegas, NV
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
Feb 15 - 17 NSCEE Joint Action Group Meeting
Las Vegas, NV
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
Feb 21 - 23 2017 SCASS Winter Meeting
New Orleans, LA
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
Mar 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Mar 7 - 8 New Skills for Youth 2017 Spring Convening
Louisville, KY
Kristin Baddour
202.336.7030
kristin.baddour@ccsso.org
Mar 7 - 8 SCASS SDI Meeting
Alexandria, VA
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
Mar 14 - 16 NTEP Spring Convening
Oklahoma City, OK
Derrick Reed
202.326.8696
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
Mar 19 - 21 Legislative Conference
Washington, DC
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Mar 22 ESSA Plan Critical Friend Feedback Meeting
Herndon, VA
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
Apr 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Apr 24-25 ILN Career Readiness Working Group
Louisville, KY
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org